Preparation and tutorials on logo design

For this project I will need the following equipment:

-a video editing software

-an image-editing software

-Microsoft Powerpoint

As the video-editing software I have the following choices: Adobe Premiere, Adobe After Effects and Sony Vegas Pro. Final Cut is not a choice as I’m a Windows user. I used all 3 software mentioned and they are all great but Sony Vegas is somehow easier to use. Also , I used Sony Vegas for a much longer time (3-4 years) and I’m an advanced user.  So I choose Sony Vegas Pro 12 to make this project. This is the latest version of the software, released in 2013.

For the image editing software the decision is easy. Adobe Photoshop is considered by many the best image editor there is. I have experience of using it for almost 3 years, since I started uni. I will use Photoshop CS6, which is the latest version of the software.

I will start by creating a logo for the browser. Before this, I took a look at some Photoshop tutorials in logos:

Logo design:

Leave a Reply

